Okay I have a friend who shall remain nameless and another friend who’ll kill me if he saw this or maybe just tease me a lot … Well, this first nameless friend inspired me to write a poem so please don’t laugh. I’m just trying my hands on this. Here goes:

For a long time
We search and seek
Trying is not a crime
We say till we’re weak

But just at that point
When we’re about to give up
When our frustrations meet to form a joint
After screaming ‘Lord take this cup’
We meet a friend
And this friend makes it all better
Makes all the sorrow end
Or at least makes you feel better till later

I found a one like this
Who when I say ‘I’m fine’
Always goes ‘Hey Miss’
‘I know life’s as prickly as pine’

So no matter where life takes me
And what might come your way
I’m here and your friend I’ll always be

And at this point I’ll say
I met you and I’ll be glad forever
‘Cos I met someone called @Achi_va

Happy belated birthday …. Sorry this was all I could come up with. Hope you like it!!!

One thought on “

Say something, let's know you were here!

