Time investment

In my fully conscious state, I read my post of yesterday and I just covered my face. I didnt understand myself in some parts but as a very mannered young lady, my subconscious had the urge to apologize though it was really unaware of the implications.

Too much grammer … I finally remembered what I was going to write about though the details are hazy. The basic idea was ‘invest your time, don’t spend it!!!

We all agree that there is a time for everything but even doing the right thing at the right time may be a waste of time or, as it usually is, just a means of passage of time. Anyway, my post today is to inspire us all to plan our time to fit our plans. Twisted and sort of confusing I know …

The thing is, you have to make sure that what you’re doing even for leisure all contributes to an ultimate goal. Invest your time so you can reap the benefits later don’t just pass time or spend time doing nothing. The irony of life like I’ve said is that you may be doing something productive but ultimately it is time wasting.

Just imagine a baker while her dough is rising, mixing beats on her laptop and then coming back to hurriedly set the oven. The beats are a productive use of her time but ultimately it doesn’t contribute to the final product from the oven. In other words, it was just like time wasted considering the fact that the oven preparation had to be rushed at the end of the day.

I had a whole speech planned out but because my ideas are just surface based right now and most of the details left in my sleep, I’ll stop here but I hope you guys get my point. You should have a time plan – a sort of layout of  your life goals so you know where you’re headed. In short, from me:

‘Plan your time to fit your timeplan!!!’

– Bondess007

Say something, let's know you were here!

