MAULAG?

In other news, University of Lagos shall be known henceforth as Moshood Abiola University.
The most amazing thing is that GEJ’s timing is impeccable – Changing things when people are asleep. Anyway, my main concern is all those “‘Lag” babes and their artificial swag. Don’t get me wrong, I love Akokites! In fact, I’m an Akokite by association (I’ll explain that in a bit). Back to ‘Lag babes; they shall now be called ……………………….. WHAT? Mauni babes? Maulag babes? Mau babes? Either way it still sounds very unsophisticated and extremely local.
Yes, Moshood Abiola is a Nigerian hero but the protests are based on the fact that all the ‘swag’ just got sucked out of Unilag. I think they can deal with M.K.O Abiola University though I can feel a few raised eyebrows even as I type this!
My next concern is ISL (International School Lagos), my alma mater – If you haven’t figured it out yet, this is the cool story I said I’d tell later :-D. ISL is the secondary school of UNILAG and it was often called ISL UNILAG What will they call it now? I’m hearing rumors of it being called Moshood Abiola Memorial School!!! To this I absolutely protest!!! Tush name like ISL will change to MAMS? Like seriously!!! GEJ biko I’m begging you on behalf of all present and ex-ISL students, leave our school alone, its okay the way it is please. I feel sorry for all the medicos in MAUTH as well!!! X_X
As for joining protest, you people are on your own!! I’m NOT in Unilag so it affects me in no way and as for ISL, my certificate has been collected and on it written International School University of Lagos – Nothing can change that :-p!
Hahaha! I just had to write on this … I want feed back so people feed me back!!!

2 thoughts on “MAULAG?

  1. Haha! Seun i feel you. Exactly oo, it dsnt affect us ex-ISL students. But lilke you said it’s a rumor, it hasnt really been confirmed and im sure people just assume that that’s what its going to be called because of the untold changes in the University’s name.
    Either way, GEJ timed it well as usual!

    • As in ehn. He likes picking the moments when we’re finally relaxing and feeling like everything’s coming together – His government is probably aimed at keeping Nigerians on their toes. He better take heed lest they decide to move and revolt – Let them sit and enjoy a little peace!!!

Say something, let's know you were here!

