Proposal fever!!!

Ladies, we say we want grand gestures – a proposal on the beach, the top of the empire state building, a dozen roses and candles but what happens when this gestures go wrong? I just laughed after reading the story of a guy who lost the engagement ring in the sand!!! Click on the link below:

Marriage proposal goes awry when brain surgeon loses ring in the sand | The Lookout – Yahoo! News.

And gentlemen, when you want to make it big, please please and please, either have a back up plan in case something goes wrong or take extra measures to pay attention to the details and make sure that the key ingredient – THE RING – is easily accessible.

I’ve included links to some over-the-top proposal videos (some great, some not-so-great) and I’ll soon start a 7-part series on ‘What attracts what?’ so stay connected!!!

Mob dance leads to marriage proposal

Proposal at graduation

Big screen proposal

Proposal: Bride ends up in the hospital!!

Just plain weird proposal

I think that’s enough joh. Personally, I believe the fewer elements involved the better. Turn a simple romantic gesture into one of the most important days of both your lives.At the end of the day it depends on her personality (or his :-s)!  Nevertheless, whatever you decide to do, however you decide to do it, be sure you’re doing it with the right person and may God bless your union.

That’s all for now.

Love,

Moi!!!

6 thoughts on “Proposal fever!!!

  1. Some men have dreams of being proposed to. This is 2012 and women are running the relationships (as if they weren’t before). I personally don’t believe in law binging marriage because my word is my bond and I will spend the rest of my life living up to it. If I did believe in marriage I would want a woman that would propose; showing that she is an innovator that isn’t going to wait on a man to ask for what she ultimately wants. That will be my bride….. So thanks in advance for giving my wife some ideas!!!!

    • Lol … Glad to be of help!!! And I hope you find your woman but don’t keep waiting for the one that would propose lest you miss the one that’s meant for you.

      • I don’t want a proposal that’s would only be if i believed in law-binding marriage. Commitment is an agreement introduced by both parties. Hahahaha!!!! i will find her!!!!

      • But then why not just go the whole way? If you’re committed, what stops you from making it legal? It means you are not fully committed … You want a little room to be able to wiggle out when things get tough. Be careful!!!

  2. LMAO! Sometimes when my sweetheart and I are talking some really crazy and sometimes unrealistic proposal scenarios turn up in my head. Thanks for the tip: Backup Plan.. Everyone should have that in all cases.. Even when it comes to love ;).. =D.. *zipped lips*

Say something, let's know you were here!

