Urinotherapy

The longest beauty battle with teenagers and young adults is ACNE! There is acne treatment in every form – soaps, creams, capsules, ointments, oils – just name it! Personally, nothing really works for me so I just let my face be. 😦

Anyway, a way that works, is effective and costs you nothing at all is urinotherapy. I’ve realised that people are swayed by names; hence the name URINOTHERAPY. If I used something like ‘Urine and acne’ or ‘Urine as an acne treatment’, then most people won’t bother reading again because it doesn’t sound ‘scientific’ or ‘medical’. It all boils down to packaging but that’s a post for another day.

Back to urinotherapy, our first reaction to urine for acne treatment is this

but contrary to popular belief, urine is about 90-95% water and is therefore not toxic. The smell also fades after it dries but dont worry you wont be wearing a urine mask all day. Its quite simple … For acne, its usually the first urine passed for the day used. I’ve outlined a few steps below:

TAKE A CONTAINER FIRST THING IN THE MORNING WHILE GOING TO URINATE.

PUT THE CONTAINER MIDSTREAM SO THAT A LITTLE URINE IS PASSED BEFORE COLLECTION AS IT MAY CONTAIN BACTERIA.

USING A COTTON BALL, COTTON WOOL OR A TISSUE, DIP INTO URINE COLLECTED. DO NOT SOAK COTTON BALL (OR MATERIAL BEING USED).

APPLY TO ACNE OR ACNE SCARS AND LEAVE ON FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES OR MORE IF DESIRED AND RINSE OFF.

CONTINUE WITH YOUR NORMAL FACIAL TREATMENTS.

The beauty of this form of therapy is that again its 100% natural. Most acne treatments contain urea which is a main component of urine. You can apply this treatment twice a day for maximum effects or even leave overnight. It generally has no side effects but some may experience a slight tingling sensation or one of these.

Doing some research I’ve discovered that there are other general and health benefits of urotherapy, cancer treatments included.

DISCLAIMER:

Read the side effects before you attempt this therapy and do so at your own risk.

Remember, because its natural doesn’t make it any less effective. Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Urinotherapy

  1. Same here! My first year in high school, my science teacher told us about this but I believed he was bluffing until last month someone mentioned it again so I decided to do some research and it actually works!!!

  2. Oh la la! Just by reading it, I wanted to throw up lol. I heard this technique a long time ago by my mom but girl, I didn’t mind staying with pimples on my face lol. Thanks for sharing!

Say something, let's know you were here!

