Finally, Who am I?

Hi everyone. The year is coming to an end so fast. I can still remember last year’s Christmas countdown like it was yesterday!!! Anyway, today I want to highlight a few things about finding your purpose I learnt recently. I’ve written Who am I NOT? but here we want to hit the nail on the head … Enjoy!

Before we go on, lets take a step back and ask ourselves these simple questions:

  • Who am I?
  • Where am I from?
  • What can I do?
  • Where am I going?
  • Why am I here?

Who you are is altogether beautiful, my darling; there is no flaw in you for you are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for you to do. In other words, who you are is tied to your purpose so ‘Why are you here?’

Your purpose is the reason for your existence. Everything has a purpose in this life. Your purpose is in two parts – General and Specific.

The general purpose gives you principles for your specific purpose. It is what we’re all called to do which is to glorify God.

1219-ECC012013ENGKJV08000480-000

The specific purpose on the other hand is ‘purpose as we know it’. Weaknesses are not bad. They can be strengths in fulfillment of your purpose. One major way to discover yourself is by watching your SHAPE!

S – Spiritual Gifts

H – Heart

A – Abilities

P – Passion

E – Experiences

I’ll break them down in my next post (click on the link to read) and talk about the characteristics of purpose. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Finally, Who am I?

  1. Pingback: Finding Purpose | Chilling with Shay

  2. Pingback: Who am I not? | Chilling with Shay

Say something, let's know you were here!

