My mama – My love

It’s my mummy’s birthday next week! I wrote this little piece as a birthday gift 🙂 Hope you like it mummy and I love you. :)Enjoy everyone plus you can leave some birthday love in the comments section 😉

Iya ni wura iye biye ti a ko le fowo ra (Yoruba)

Ma mere est un bijoux inestimable que je ne peux pas achete (French)

My mother is a priceless jewel that cannot  be bought (English duh!!!)

Mi madre es una joyas de incalculable valor que no puede comprar (Spanish)

meine Mutter ist eine unbezahlbare Juwel ich nicht kaufen kann (German)

Whatever language it is, the value of my mother cannot be expressed. She nurtured me even before I was born and loved me from the moment she found out I existed. I’ll always be my mummy’s baby – that I know.

Typically, we’ve had our fights, our conspiracies (good times!!!) and our plain ol’ playful moments but the scariest times are THE TALKS! Lol … If you’re a girl you probably know what I mean. My mum’s looking out for me no matter what. When I hurt, she hurts and when I succeed, there’s no one happier than she is – not even me!

Mummy I love you, always have, always will! Anytime I say I’m fine and you feel like I’m not (and you threaten to report me to daddy :)), its just ‘cos I don’t want you to feel bad too. You always protect me and I’m old enough to want to protect you too.

Remember that Super Mom t-shirt I got you a few years back, well … I meant it! I dont know how you do what you do but I know God made you specially for me (and T and D :p). Superheroes are fictional characters; sometimes they age and someone else has to play their character so you’re not my superhero but when you feel down, remember that I’m your number 1 fan and smile.

Happy Birthday Mummy. You’re my MOST FAVOURITESTEST mummy ever!!!

8 thoughts on “My mama – My love

  1. Pingback: Love TAD | Chilling with Shay

    • Oya everybody’s english is bad :(…..errr and speaking about bad english, i meant you’re* x_x. Seun spill juhh. Don’t be scared 😉 :p

  2. awwwwwwwwwwwww……HAPPY BIRTHDAY MUMMY!!!!!! I LOVE YOU SOOOOOOOOOOO VERY MUCH! MORE THAN WORDS CAN TELL ❤ ❤ Your the bestest mummy ever (i'm not bad in english like daddy and seun :p) Dee and i will make sure you have fun 😀 :* :*

  3. Aww how touching, to borrow your English, she is my most Favouritesttest wife ever as well, what do you mean she is actually my super hero and my super woman, I love her too and wish her the most splendidest birthday.

    When Seun start confessing your sins what were the things you did that mummy wanted to report to me. Lol

Say something, let's know you were here!

