Super Mario

Recently someone said something that got me thinking – ‘I am like God’s Super Mario’ – not in those exact words though. Playing Super Mario was one thing and ‘being’ Mario is another so I decided that being God’s Super Mario:

Game Controller

He should be behind the controls.

When He moves me left, I go left. He makes me bend or jump, that I do. He knows exactly what action I need to take. He sees the whole screen – I just see where I’m standing. I need to let go and let Him – If I don’t let Him start the game then I’d be in ‘preview’ mode and never go past that same point.

Best for Mario

He knows whats best for me.

He knows I need to stay plugged in to a source to remain alive. He knows I need Him to move me out of harm’s way. He knows exactly when I need extra lives and extra food and ammo and all that. He knows best. He knows the perfect time to jump on that shelled ‘thingy’ so it won’t come back and hurt me. I need to be patient even when it seems like I’m not moving because HE KNOWS!!!

Big or Small

Different phases, different faces.

There are different faces for different phases in life. There is a time for everything right? A time to be happy, a time to be sad; a time to laugh and a time to cry; a time to rejoice and a time to mourn – The list is endless. Because I love my ‘Star mode’ doesn’t mean I’m supposed to live in ‘Star Mode’ all the time. Sometimes I need to be ‘Little Mario’ or maybe plain old ‘Big Mario’ so I can use my ‘gun’! Different stages, different phases, different faces!!!

Stages

Life’s in different stages.

Super Mario World 1 Stage 1 – Life, so to speak, starts here. I move from stage to stage after overcoming all the obstacles. I need to finish one level before I move ahead because I need to be prepared for the next stage. Sometimes I may need to restart a level because He doesn’t feel like I’ve done well enough to survive the next level and He does want me to survive and be victorious!

Basically, I need to leave the control to God, He’s got the pad anyway. Whether I’m Mario or Luigi or I have Yoshi or not or I’m in Super Mario Bros or Super Mario World, I know He’s got a plan for me – I’m going to get to the end and be victorious (save the princess?).  I have to be as submissive as Mario is to me (I’m a boss like that! :D). What do you have to lose trusting Him, you only know what’s in front of you anyway plus you get a free theme song included!!!

Mario

Be a Super Mario today, trust your Super God today, become a Super Natural being in this natural world by His grace! 🙂

Visit our facebook page and join the community!

5 thoughts on “Super Mario

  1. Pingback: New Year Announcement | Chilling with Shay

  2. Pingback: Mario x Zombies: Mario Z - Thekingslayer

Say something, let's know you were here!

