B, C, D then E

Part I

They say life’s from B to D
Only the C matters to me
Birth to death with Christ in between
So I have to live with Christ to win.

They say ‘YOLO’ – You Only Live Once’
Well living without a purpose is just existing
Its in Christ you find your purpose for living
So they know it but they just lack understanding.

Life’s full of mazes
A fact that amazes
But it’s the exit point that matters.

In a bid to find it, there are so many shatters,
So many scatters, so many waters.
Sometimes we swim, sometimes we drown,
Sometimes we barely stay above so as not to go down.

Yet some people think I’m a clown –
They call me foolish
‘Cos I’m full of Christ ish
They call me childish
‘Cos I believe faith is the ish

Well it’s time for me to dish
Since God has called us to fish
Yes us – Me, you and you
Be a fisher of men – oh and women too
Display Christ in whatever you do
You just might be the only bible they see.

Who should we be?
Who are we?
I am me – bought with a fee.

Jesus’ blood paid the price and now I’m free
Yet I owe all to Him
I’m free from sin
I’m free in Him

I wish I could say I miss the ‘me’  I used to be
but I’d be lying –
Then I was dying
Its unfortunate I had to drop you to pull through
Nothing personal – but then again it His.
It’s me and my Saviour – I’m His!

Don’t forget to follow @Ghanaijachic on twitter and shout out for a follow back then like Ganaija on facebook as well! :*

5 thoughts on “B, C, D then E

  1. Pingback: B, C, D then E … | Chilling with Shay

Say something, let's know you were here!

