My Love Word I – Day 4

Our next writer has asked to remain anonymous. Its an amazing piece and I absolutely loved it – still do. Well no intro necessary here. All I have to say is that on Val’s day I’ll post days 7 and 8 so we’ll get all caught up! Enjoy!!!

When I think of love, I think of Paris, the city of love! In Paris, PDA, public display of affection, is the in thing. It’s everywhere!!!! It might even be an offence if you have a lover and you don’t publicly display your love for him/her sef who knows? Hehehe anyways, when I see lovers holding hands or kissing or cuddling or saying I love you or calling themselves pet names, I’m like awwwwww. I think it’s really cute. Probably one of the cutest things ever. They aren’t ashamed to show the world that they’re really in love and unavailable. I just think it’s something special. I mean you can’t just hold hands with or kiss any random person on the road (except its Mario Gotze then it’s allowed :D) so obviously that person means something to you.

When I think of love, I think of spending more time than necessary with that special one. You know how in movies, when lovers are on the phone and they’re like “you hang up first” and then they’ll be arguing on who should hang up first and all, yeah I like it. I think it’s sweet, a little cheesy but still sweet. They don’t want to be separated or be apart or whatever. When someone is constantly calling just to check up on me or just to hear my voice, or just wants to spend the whole day with me whether through instant messaging or face to face, it gives me chills down my spine :$. Its one thing to love someone, and it’s another thing to love spending time with someone. Its best if it’s the person you love that you love spending time with. That’s some true love baby!!! Hehe 😀 Besides one of the ways to know people is by observing and how can you observe someone you’re hardly with? Its not everything you’re told that is true. Just saying!!

When I think of love, I think of gifts. Y’know Valentine’s Day, anniversaries or just a surprise gift on a normal day. I’m not a gold digger ooo!! As a matter of fact, it’s the littlest gifts I appreciate the most. It just shows that you know me and that you listen to me and that I’m on your mind and that’s all I ask for ;;) But that’s just me. I know people who believe the more flamboyant the better. You just have to know what the person you’re loving likes.

When I think of love, I think of somebody I can share everything with without feeling like a burden. Yuuup!! Eeevuhrythanng 😉 😉 You can only know how a person thinks and why the person thinks that way by knowing what the person has gone through or is going through and by getting to know how a person thinks, you’re getting to know the person. I hope I didn’t confuse you there? Basically, you should be able to tell what your lover likes and dislikes or what she would do or say in a particular situation. You should know the ways he/she handles correction or advice best because you know no one is perfect. You should just know each other like you know yourself. Afterall, they say “and the two shall become one”!! There’s this family friend of ours that comes to sleep over sometimes with her husband and I think they’re the coolest because even if she’s not there with her husband presently, she’s able to tell what he’s doing. She can be like “ahh he’s doing so so so and so” and then he’ll come out and say that’s what he was doing. It’s just AHMAZING!!!

I’m a sucker for the romantic!! :$ :$

When I think of love, I think of my mother, father, brother, sister, uncles, aunties, cousins, nieces, nephews, grandparents, basically everyone in my family both immediate and extended. The best example of family I’ve seen has to be my mum’s family. My grandpa and his brothers behave like they married the same wives. They raised their children together and in the same way. You can even mistake my aunties and uncles for my grandpa’s children. We have particular days where everyone just goes to my grandpa’s house to chill (he’s the Oloriebi-head of the family). They’re soo close to the extent that my mother can be like she doesn’t have money to pay my fees and her uncle can tell her to leave it that he’ll handle it and then her siblings would go ahead and give me pocket money. It’s just a beautiful family and I love every one of them to pieces.

When I think of love, I think of the selfless acts people do like giving kidneys or donating blood or building orphanages or giving money to the less privileged and things like that. I just think being selfless is one of those things that people should engage in at least once a month or a year. It’s a really beautiful thing to do and it’s something that gives not just you, but other people, joy. Besides God says love your neighbours as yourselves. This is a way of doing that.

When I think of love, I think of God. I mean what greater love is there? He sent his only begotten Son to die for our sins that whosoever believeth in him shall not die but have everlasting life. And all He asks for in return is that we love Him and keep His commandments. That’s true love abeg. And even when we sin or are stubborn, He’s faithful and just to forgive us our sins and cleanse us of all unrighteousness and it’s not even like He owes us. As for me, it’s only when I owe somebody that I can overlook their wrongs ooo!! He’s trying big time!!

Oya I’ve almost reached a thousand words so I’ll end. I wonder what the 419th word was. Haha anyways, when I think about love, I think of the little extra mile we go just to let some one or people know that he’s/she’s/they’re special. If you haven’t guessed, my love word is special and that’s why I mentioned some things that we do only to/for people we love or want to love. Everyone loves to feel special and I think that’s why love is such a beautiful thing. Its fills that longing to be special and for some, it can even help with their insecurities. They’re like if someone can love them then maybe they aren’t so bad afterall (I’m only guessing).  There’s nothing better than loving and being loved. I love love!! Loool!! Sha sha enjoy this season of love and if you’re a forever aloner and you have no one to show love to, you can perform selfless acts and make people feel special. It attracts people to you I tell you. Interesting people 😉 😉 Thank you on their behalf in advance and I love you:*

 Remember to send in whatever articles you have to bondess007@ymail.com, like our facebook page Ganaija and follow on twitter @Ghanaijachic. Today’s Love word was ‘SPECIAL’, what’s yours? Also check out My Love Word II!

6 thoughts on “My Love Word I – Day 4

  1. Pingback: Picture Perfect Lover – Day 3 | Chilling with Shay

  2. Pingback: My Love Word II – Day 6 | Chilling with Shay

Say something, let's know you were here!

