My Love Word II – Day 6

Today’s write in is by another friend of ganaijachic. She’s @KingShekie and some of her works here include Different and I don’t know. Feel free to check them out. Now though let’s enjoy ‘My Love Word’.

P.S. Dont forget to check out her blog Happy Valentine’s Day!

The last image I have as I lay to sleep is you

The first image I have as I wake is you

The pain squeezing my heart is you

The peace freeing my soul is you

The tears that roll down my eyes is you

The smiles that stretch out my lips is you

The nervousness that unsettles me is you           

The confidence that stabilizes me is you

The curses I shout is because of you

The blessings I profess is because of you

The sad songs on the radio is you

The love songs on the radio is you

The punches I throw is you

The kisses I place is you

The hands I push away is you

The hugs I embrace is you

My love word is you.

You with all your complications and confusion

You with all your beauty and blessings

You.

Love One-Four

I have never really considered myself a ‘love’ expert or anything of the sort so writing this was a bit challenging. I feel that love is one of the most complicated and beautiful things in the world so writing about it, I had to do justice to it. It is easy to pick a simple word like care, sacrifice or even understanding but I feel like they are too one dimensional to explain such a multi-dimensional word. Love is complicated. Everyone has their own definition of the word, but here is mine.  

Hope you enjoyed that! I did!! Also check out My Love Word I!!! 🙂 Later today we’ll have Valentine’s Day and Love by Engiee so for now, have an awesome day! :*

2 thoughts on “My Love Word II – Day 6

  1. Pingback: 21st Century Fairytale I – Day 5 | Chilling with Shay

  2. Pingback: My Love Word I – Day 4 | Chilling with Shay

Say something, let's know you were here!

