That’s so INEFFABLE!!!

IN SPITE OF NINE LIVES, CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT.

Curious Cat

Yup! So is curiosity a good thing or a bad thing? Should we stop before we get to the ninth life? How do we know how many lives we have left? Sometimes random thoughts like that run through my mind. This won’t be a long post. I just came across a word – INEFFABLE and finally decided to check the meaning so y’all hafta suffer my excitement with me.

You know when something is too unbelievable to be true and most of you just wanna shout that’s so f***ing awesome? Well, I’m not big on swearing so I found a proper English word to replace it! It sorta feels the same to me though … Scream that was INEFFABLE!!! Lol 🙂

Ineffable /In”Ef@b(@)l/

adj.

1 too great or extreme to be expressed in words: the ineffable natural beauty of the Everglades.

2 too sacred to be uttered.          

– DERIVATIVES ineffability n. ineffably adv.

What I simply am driving at is that everything is a choice. (Wow! Where did that come from? I’m pretty sure I wasn’t thinking that when I started writing this X_X but let’s see where we’re going with this 😉 ). Okay my original train of thought was that we really don’t need to swear to express how we feel. I can assure you that they are many words in the world that can describe how you feel and if you don’t know any, make one up or just scream INEFFABLE!

Kermit

Something may be INEFFABLY awesome (I think that’s allowed. I just learnt the word so gimme a lil break!) instead of f***ingtastic or someone may be an INEFFABLE nerd instead of a damn nerd (doesn’t sound so good out loud X_X). I’m sure a lot of people would disagree with me on this but then again I want your opinion. I’m just so INEFFABLY in love with the word 🙂 Lol!

Haven’t written in a while so I decided to throw this up there. Oh and with making choices it just means, you have a choice what words you use in your vocabulary. There’s always the internet to find new words and synonyms and the like. 😀

Have an ineffable rest of the week 😀

Disclaimer: If you’re so angry, you wanna scream, feel free to scream into a pillow. Ineffable may not help you there.

5 thoughts on “That’s so INEFFABLE!!!

  1. I really like this post on a personal level because I am a person who doesn’t feel the need to learn complex or less popular vocabulary. I read books and when I come across new words, I try to guess what they mean in that context- it works with most books but sometimes I find myself checking up meanings and going WOW! So I share your excitement at this discovery of the word ‘ineffable’- have seen it severally but have never bothered to check the meaning. I will be using this word for the rest of the week and for that I express my ineffable gratitude 🙂

    • Lol! Its great to know someone’s as excited as I am about learning a word 🙂 I know that feeling that you don’t wanna stop in the middle of a book to look up a word but here’s one down!!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

Say something, let's know you were here!

