I AM …

Who are you?

I AM

I AM! Those two words are the beginning of a definition – a description, an insight into a person so as I was walking back home from work the other day I decided that whatever I want to be, I first have to be AM.

Okay it doesn’t make sense just yet but listen – I AM ….

A – Accept Responsibility

To ever move ahead in life, one needs to accept responsibility for what they’ve done and learn to move on. Take criticisms in good faith and learn from your mistakes. Don’t always be defensive and at the same time don’t let people take advantage of you. We need to strike a balance and that’s life – striking balances all the time.

M – Maximise Opportunities

Wherever you find yourself, whatever you find yourself doing, do it to the best of your ability because not only do you not know who’s watching but you are also developing yourself. Respect people and things around you – Yes I said things! Respect your environment well enough to keep it clean, respect your body well enough to keep it healthy, respect your property well enough to keep it safe and the list goes on and on. Respect is commanded and sometimes demanded but the most long lasting form of respect is earned.

Ghanaija fam, who are you?

Remember I AM …. ! Whatever you are, those are two key things to note. They would help in your career, education, relationships and generally life as a whole.

Its been a minute and then some on here but you know I love you guys a whole lot.
Ciao for now,

Shay!

2 thoughts on “I AM …

Say something, let's know you were here!

