Discipline

Hi guys,
I read a blog post yesterday and it challenged me. I need to stop making excuses for everything … I need to be disciplined and be firm with my decisions.

When I say I’m going to wake up by 4, I shouldn’t snooze the alarm and say 4.30’s still fine.

When I can’t get a post up in the time I promised, I shouldn’t blame the internet or the fact that I don’t have a laptop.

When someone tells me I’m putting on weight, I shouldn’t blame my late nights or early mornings.

My actions are my responsibility. I should learn to live life deliberately. I understand that ‘time’ and ‘chance’ happen to us all but we shouldn’t be reactors.

That’s my N3.50 this Sunday morning!

Discipline is something I’m struggling with especially when it comes to procrastinating ….

In other news and on a final note, I just want to appreciate two of my mummies for no other reason than the fact that I love them – Aunty Bisi Adesida a.k.a big mummy and Aunty Kemi Akintola.

I know they are not perfect and they have their issues too but they are mine and they’ve blessed me in ways i cannot begin to list. Thanks for being awesome, thanks for being you.

So ganaija fam till next post,

Shay a.k.a Ghanaijachic
(I really need to do something about my identity right? Lol!)

2 thoughts on “Discipline

  1. I think everyone is battling with that alarm snooze thing 😉
    The secret is to set it 30 mins earlier so you could snooze it for 30 mins… Playing tricks on your mind 😉

Say something, let's know you were here!

