Thou shall not fall

I usually say I’d rather walk ANYWHERE than take a bike! Well, Lagos is my zone plus keke napeps can help solve that problem for me and as a Lagos girl, I’m still not ashamed to say that I had never climbed a bike a.k.a. okada in my life – until today!

I waited and waited and tried to find alternate routes but Ganaija fam, God wasn’t having it so I climbed that bike and it was a pretty decent ride. I climbed like a pro and clung on to the driver for the first minute or so – I guess the guy suspected I was a JJC to bike hopping (probably until I asked him to slow down so I could adjust my skirt and he probably thought that was why I held him at first). Anyway the descent in my opinion was fine though people screamed a little but I landed well πŸ˜‰

The second time today I was like a pro, up in one swift motion and down in another – though my legs wobbled a bit when I got down but I had watched how to get down so I did pretty good!!! Lol

GrattITUDE

Anyhow, I’m grateful I’m alive aand well and standing on my own two feet and that the bike men didn’t throw me away and that I’m slowly getting over my ‘bikeophobia’ (whether this last on is a good thing or not is another issue *sigh*). #GratitudeAttitude just 18 days to go …

Stay grateful!

Moi πŸ™‚ :* ❀

Say something, let's know you were here!

