The power of a hug

Hi guys, guess what i had for dinner a couple of nights back?

 Ewa agbado and fried banana.

Yup you read that right … Banana!!! It was pretty cool – and filling (which is the koko).

So I’m  grateful for adventure ..  I’m grateful for the variety that we can create with few dishes, I’m grateful for new experiences, I’m grateful for agbado (corn), I’m grateful for ewa (beans) and of course for banana (which was a pretty cool plantain substitute).

GrattITUDE

P.S. I’m now a biking pro. I think God gave me a ‘healthy’ fear of bikes so i wont get addicted to them and I’d learn how to develop patience 😀 because right now – when i can’t seem to find a taxi or bus going my way, its bike time!!!

Anyway, #GratitudeAttitude is 13 days away!!! I’m so excited 🙂 So I’m grateful for hugs and I want to share this with you guys:

What’s really special about a hug?

Does it heal, does it steal, does it really deserve appeal?

What’s really the big deal?

Does it Unite?

What really does it ignite?

I feel special by the mere sight of it

I sense shivers as of water from the pacific pouring right on me

I crave the embrace

I long for my heart to race

To the mother whose Child is in her arms

To the father praying holding on to psalms

To the boy whose seeking hope

To the girl who can barely cope

In all of this I have come to learn

That whatever we face ,Whatever our race

The message of Grace, Love and hope can simply be expressed in a simple hug’

Kolade Iwayemi

This piece is by a special friend of mine and I do believe thats the truth about a hug – that’s how powerful a hug is so be grateful for the hugs you’ve received and go out and give some more!!!

Moi ❤

5 thoughts on “The power of a hug

  1. I love hugs. I give it in the slightest opportunity. There’s another (higher) level of ‘hugging’ that I call ‘Warm Embrace’ (which carries a lot more emotions with it). It’s all goodAttitude.
    …eeeerrrmm…what’s the English word for Ewa Agbado? I like the fried bananas too. I tried it once.
    #GratitudeAttitude

    • I’m so sorry I thought I had replied this! Well ewa agbado is literally corn beans – Its beans mixed with boiled corn – not the cob though.

      Here’s a hug in the mean time to go you till your next physical one [{()}] or maybe ‘warm embrace’!! 😉

Say something, let's know you were here!

