Love One Four 16.0

‘If I speak in the tongues of men or angels but do not have love,

I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.

 

If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge,

And if I have faith that can move mountains, but do not have love,

I am nothing.

 

If I give all my possessions to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love,

I gain nothing.’

 

It’s summer time!!!

A.K.A. Long vacation A.K.A. 3rd term holiday!

This translates in my books to lots of free time!!! What better time than now to talk about love? True love is in our daily activities and relationships with each other –

Its in the old lady we help to cross the street and the little brother we watch over and over ‘delaying’ you because he wants to tie his laces like a ‘big boy’.

Its in washing the dishes even though your mum complains about something every time and borrowing your friend your helmet even after he crashed your bike.

Its in saying sorry when you hurt someone and giving out smiles to random strangers even when they insist on being rude.

Thanks for being patient with me! It’s finally here – Love One Four!!! By God’s grace, this is going to be an annual guest write-in segment. The theme for this year is ‘1 Corinthians 13’- the popular love chapter. It was a feat somewhat trying to divide the chapter into fourteen topics for these fourteen talented writers. My first shout out goes to them – Thanks for agreeing to write and taking your time to turn in these beautiful pieces. I appreciate you all.

That said, we’re exploring love from God’s perspective but trust me it can be applied to humans too. It’s what we call AGAPE – the unconditional love of God! You might do all the deeds and talk all the talk and fulfil all righteousness but if it doesn’t come from a place of love then you’re just wasting your time!

Welcome to Love One Four 2016!!!

Here are a few excerpts from our writers:

I am to love God first by obeying and doing his will and then, I am to love and care about others the way I do about myself. Love thinks about others first, it will build others and not tear them down, and this also will encourage others to pursue God’s will for their lives.

  • Siri

 

The protective nature of love always helps us to feel at peace and guarded. We know that we are never alone.

 

  • Demiladeayo

 

 

And you too can be a work in progress, who says you can’t be a masterpiece and a work in progress simultaneously???? Who??

 

  • TheInspiredCutiee

 

 

The needy person who understands this would begin to try to meets needs of others not because he has suddenly stopped being needy but because he is indeed very needy.

 

  • Diazno

 

 

Love is more than mere words; love is a word-turned-substance by deed.

 

  • Engiee

There’s a special treat as well. There’s an image ‘quote version’ of every post so you can keep it with you as a reminder – Your personal love one four memento!!!

So strap in, let’s get ready for the ride.

Ganaija fam, it’s

LOVE ONE FOUR 2016!!!

Keep in mind,

‘’Love never fails.’’

 Ghanaijachic. 🙂

Say something, let's know you were here!

