Love One Four 16.9

In case you missed the last posts:

Love is Patient

Love Is Kind

Love does not envy

Love does not boast

Love is not proud

Love does not dishonor others

Love is not self-seeking

Love is not easily angered

‘ … It keeps no record of wrongs.’

 

Keeps no record of wrong! That’s a major one. It’s hard to deal with this one really but our next writer, Sola gives, in her words, one girl’s opinion’. Sola is another blogger I love, and a pretty cool friend. She blogs here – theinspiredcutiee.blogspot.com

 

Screenshot_2016-06-16-09-40-13

Here’s her love 14 piece:

Love keeps no record of wrong

 

*psst*

This is ONE girl’s opinion

 

1 Corinthians 13:7
Love is beautiful. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. If you don’t think it is, (maybe you’ve had a rough experience) try to create a mental picture of God; it’s safe to say that all religions believe God is love. No creator makes anything without love in his or her heart.

 

Having said that, love means a lot of things to so many people, because everyone has a mind so ergo varieties of opinions. So you may believe love is (insert whatever you want: but it must be one word *sticking out my tongue*)

I’m sure you’ve heard the phrase ‘forgive and forget’. Lemme point out that there have been various arguments on this issue. (You have no new angle to it *big grin* there’s nothing new under the sun). I have even heard one argument that ‘God forgives but doesn’t forget’. Simply stating that He is God, how can he forget?

I believe the real question is ‘Can one forget?

 Screenshot_2016-06-16-10-15-39

 

‘I sighed as I wrote this.

 

Not to be conceited, I have a beautiful mind. If you know what goes on in my mind ehn, you’ll see me in a new dimension. I don’t know if it’s an art; but I have mastered what to forget and what to remember. So if you tell me to forgive and forget, my mind has the default mode of purposely remembering. Honestly I sometimes can’t help it.

 

Okay, I shouldn’t digress, 1 Corinthians 13 is popularly known for Love. I’m sure even unbelievers know it, I mean who doesn’t want love? Or who doesn’t want to know what love is? Even the average armed robber wants love. I have seen a marriage proposal with this Bible passage: the guy highlighted some parts of the passage and then wrote on a bookmark ‘would you marry me?’ It was very cute abeg. (I did shed some tears)

 

I just like how the Message Bible puts verse 7:

 Love doesn’t keep score of the things others do. 


What’s a score? 20 numbers. This means love won’t say ‘I have been counting all your transgressions! Today your cup is full!’ (I’m sure so many African mothers say this. Lol. My mom did, but this doesn’t mean that she doesn’t love me).

 

You are probably thinking: ‘so I should be a ‘mumu’ and every time someone does or says something hurtful to me I’ll say oh its fine, I forgive and love you and then forget?’ Au contraire my dear. Even Jesus said ‘be humble as sheep but wise as serpents’. In layman terms: BE SHARP.

 

A quick illustration, if God punished people after 20 times they do or say or think something wrong in a day, how many of us would still be alive? Me I know that I won’t. *smiles sheepishly*.
Yeah you’ll say ‘after all He’s God’, I’m saying ‘after all you are made in His image’ (sticking out my tongue)

 

Does this mean I am capable of forgiving and forgetting all the time?
No. I’m not. I’m a work in progress. By His grace, I’ll get there.
And you too can be a work in progress, who says you can’t be a masterpiece and a work in progress simultaneously???? Who??


My loviesss.. Remember love keeps no record of wrongs. Eventually you too; because you have love, because Jesus first showed you REAL love, won’t keep any record of wrong.

With this few points of mine, I hope I have been able to convince you and not confuse you?


Takes a bow..
😁😁

TheInspiredCutiee 😘

 

Forgiveness isn’t an excuse to hurt people or to be foolish and let people do the same thing to you over and over again. Neither is ‘being wise’ an excuse to hold a grudge in your heart. In all your getting, get wisdom for it is profitable to direct.

‘’Love never fails.’’

Ghanaijachic.

 

10 thoughts on “Love One Four 16.9

  1. Pingback: Love One-Four Extra | Chilling with Shay

  2. Pingback: Love One-Four 16.14 | Chilling with Shay

  3. Pingback: Love One-Four 16.13 | Chilling with Shay

  4. Pingback: Love One-Four 16.12 | Chilling with Shay

  5. Pingback: Love One-Four 16.11 | Chilling with Shay

  6. Pingback: Love One-Four 16.10 | Chilling with Shay

  7. I totally agree with you that “love never keeps a record of wrong”. By the grace of God forgiving is not an issue for me, forgetting is! And it is a TRUST thing for me, especially when the person is consistently doing the same thing! In such situations, Just when you are beginning to forget and start afresh, they hurt you again!!
    I struggle with this a lot and pray for God’s grace! Only by His grace!

Say something, let's know you were here!

